Web Console Release Notes – September 02, 2014


Sep 4, 2014 TigerText
Targeted Release Date: Week of September 1st, 2014
Major updates:
  • New user presence icons
  • DND capability within Edit Profile
New Account Setup

When it comes to real-time messaging, knowing when your colleagues are online, offline or super busy is important. That’s why we enhanced our presence icons in this latest version of TigerText’s Web Messaging Console. Our handy icons tell you when other users are ‘online’, ‘offline’, or in n ‘Do Not Disturb’ mode.

Here’s what to look for. The ‘Online’ indicator – shown as a green dot beneath the user’s name – means that the user has the mobile application launched, or is logged in to the web messaging console.

The ‘Offline’ icon is represented by a light grey dot and means that the user does not have the TigerText mobile app launched and is not logged into the Web Messaging Console.

When the ‘Do Not Disturb’ icon is present, it indicates that a user has elected not to receive messages at that particular time. In other words, they’re busy. Do Not Disturb is a setting that the user turns ‘on’ from inside the app and means they most likely will not immediately respond to your sent TigerText message.

 

 

User is Online

 

TigerText Web Console - User is Online
User is Offline
TigerText Web Console - User is Offline

 

User is on Do Not Disturb
TigerText Web Console - Do Not Disturb

 

 

Do Not Disturb capability within Edit Profile
TigerText Web Console - Do Not Disturb capability within Edit Profile

Let’s be honest. Sometimes you’re too busy to respond to people. The ‘Do Not Disturb’ option lets your well-meaning colleagues and needy bosses know when you’re unavailable. With the new version, Do Not Disturb can be accessed right from the ‘Edit Profile’ screen. When turned ‘on’, you won’t receive alerts or push notifications. You can also set a customized message that will be sent as a reply when you’re in Do Not Disturb mode. Same goes for this version. You can now turn DND on/off from the Web Console, where you can also manage your customized message.

It’s important to note that users will still receive all TigerText messages sent to them while on Do Not Disturb. Of course, if you do happen to send an idiotic message you regret sending, you can always recall it with TigerText.